The Albums


  List of Sevens (FAWM 2019)  

  Denvil Head (FAWM 2018)  

  The Last Big Top (FAWM 2017)  

  Jawbone Division (FAWM 2016)  

  T H R E A D S (FAWM 2015)  

  Method of Loci (FAWM 2014)  

  Viper (FAWM 2013)  

  The Musicologist (FAWM 2012)  

  Absalom Road (FAWM 2011)  


The Background


L to R: W Fuller, G Sears, J Hastings, S Kimball (2015)

Once upon a time, say January of 2011 or thereabouts, four gentlemen with some practice in assembling a word and a tune here and there determined they would join together as Willie de Sacra to participate in February Album Writers Month, the challenge being to write fourteen songs in the four weeks of February. Now, three of these tunesmiths had done this previously with some impressive results thus causing the fourth to latch onto the enterprise like a barnacle to the keel of a China clipper and joining up for the 2011 through 2017 efforts. Needless to say, it all went better than expected. The team produced tunes to delight the ear and mystify the mind and earned accolades as FAWM Winners along with many others who met the challenge and so on and so forth. Needless to say, here are the results of that effort so that you may judge the extent of their success, remembering that these are, to one degree or another, rough mixes and demos and, as such, works in progress.

Top of Page

Willie de Sacra


In alphabetical order:

  • William Fuller
  • Jack Hastings
  • Spencer Kimball
  • Gary Sears